K-12 Education

Study hard. Engage your brain. Dream big.
Parents want quality choices for education – and we pass the test.
We consistently rank among the leading states in the nation for percentage of high school graduates, which means employers here have the benefit of drawing from a very well-educated workforce.
We know today’s students are tomorrow’s innovators. That’s why our schools – both established and new – focus on equipping our youth with the skills they need to fill a soaring demand for STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) professionals and educators.
What’s your child’s passion – and if we nurture it, where will it lead? We’re as eager as you are to find out.

School Districts

Cass County

Conestoga Public Schools
Elmwood-Murdock Public Schools
Louisville Public Schools
Plattsmouth Public Schools
Weeping Water Public Schools

Dodge County

Archbishop Bergan Catholic Schools PreK-12
Fremont Public Schools PreK-12
Howells-Dodge Consolidated School K-12
Logan View Public Schools K-12
North Bend Central School PreK-12
Scribner-Snyder Community School K-12
Trinity Lutheran School PreK-8

Douglas County

Brownell Talbot School
Douglas County West Community School
Elkorn Public Schools
Millard Public Schools
Omaha Public Schools
Omaha Catholic Schools
Ralston Public Schools
Trinity Lutheran School
Westside Community Schools

Pottawattamie County

A-H-S-T Community School District
Council Bluffs Community School District
Lewis Central Community School District
Riverside Community School District
Treynor Community School District
Tri-Center Community School District
Underwood Community School District
Walnut Community School District

Sarpy County

Bellevue Public Schools
Gretna Public Schools
Papillion La-Vista Public Schools
Springfield Platteview Community Schools

Washington County

Arlington Public Schools
Blair Community Schools
Fort Calhoun Community Schools
St. Paul's Lutheran School

Did You Know?

More than 163,000 children are currently enrolled in our award-winning system of public and private schools, which adds up to nearly 450 facilities spanning nine counties.

Source: Nebraska Dept. of Education, 2010-11; Iowa Dept. of Education; 2012-2013, Archdiocese of Omaha